Top College News Subscribe to the Newsletter
Untitled Document

ABOUT US:

The East Tennessean, the student-run newspaper of East Tennessee State University, serves the ETSU community by acting as the watchdog of the campus and covering occurrences on and around campus with fairness and objectivity.
Printed by the Elizabethton Star every Monday and Thursday during the academic year, the East Tennessean is distributed to most university buildings and can be obtained for free from one of the publication’s many racks.
The East Tennessean hires section editors at the beginning of each semester and hires staff writers and photographers on an on-going basis. Anyone interested in applying to work at the East Tennessean fill out the publication’s online employment application, which can be accessed by clicking here. Errors should be reported to Matt Brown, executive editor, via email (listed below). Those interested in voicing opinions on articles published in the East Tennessean should submit a letter to the editor via the publication’s website, easttennessean.com.

Newsroom Staff:

Matthew Brown
Executive Editor

Profesional email: eteditor@etsu.edu
Personal email: brownmj1@goldmail.etsu.edu
Office phone: 423-439-4387


Dylan Chesser
News Editor and Circulation Manager

Email: chesser@goldmail.etsu.edu
Office phone: 423-439-4387


Josh Wallen
Viewpoint Editor

Email: zjew33@goldmail.etsu.edu
Office phone: 423-439-4387


Holly Davis
Scene Editor

Email: davishn1@goldmail.etsu.edu
Office phone: 423-439-4387


Mary Cabell Kelly
Sports Editor

Email: kellym@goldmail.etsu.edu
Office phone: 423-439-4387


Trish Gibson
Photo Editor

Email: gibsonp@goldmail.etsu.edu
Office phone: 423-439-4387


Tyler Cox
Webmaster and Social Media Coordinator

Email: coxtl1@goldmail.etsu.edu
Office phone: 423-439-4387

 

Business Contacts:

Martha Milner
Adviser to Student Publications

Email: milner@etsu.edu
Office phone: 423-439-6170


Candy Naff
Office Manager

Email: naff@mail.etsu.edu
Office phone: 423-439-5363


Robert Santos-Prowse
Advertising Manager

Email: etads@etsu.edu
Office phone: 423-439-6730